Mabuhay PRMSU!

By virtue of the Republic Act No. 11015 signed by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte, Ramon Magsaysay Technological University has been renamed to President Ramon Magsaysay State University.

The law was approved on April 20, 2018 making the institution a more comprehensive state university which shall primarily provide advance and higher professional, technical and special instructions in various fields.

It shall also undertake research and extension, as well as income generation programs, for the sustainable development of the Province of Zambales, the region and the country.

RA 11015 was authored by Representatives Hon. Cheryl Deloso – Montalla and Hon. Ann K. Hofer.